National Convention Last Changed


87th National FFA Convention & Expo
October 29-November 1, 2014
Louisville, Kentucky

Follow Georgia FFA on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook to keep up with news about Georgia FFA members at the National FFA Convention! 


  Georgia FFA Housing Block
Louisville Downtown Marriott
280 West Jefferson Street
Housing Registration Form

Georgia FFA State Photo
11:00 a.m.
Friday, October 31
North Hall, KEC


Convention Concerts
Wednesday, October 29
Justin Moore with special guest Easton Corbin
Thursday, October 30
Scotty McCreery with Danielle Bradbery & The Springs
9:30 p.m.  KFC Yum! Center

World's Toughest Rodeo
Thursday, October 30
Friday, October 31
6:30 p.m.
Broadbent Arena (KEC)

 Best of luck to everyone who will represent Georgia in Louisville!

19 National Proficiency Finalists
Keith Melcher (Crisp County) - Agricultural Mechanics Energy Systems
Bryan Tucker (Irwin County) - Agricultural Processing
Ian Bennett (Lowndes County) - Agriscience Research-Animal Systems
Callie Warren (Lowndes County) - Agriscience Research-Plant Systems
Mary Kristin Phillips (Franklin County) - Beef Production (E)
Ruben Schaapman (Wilcox County) - Dairy Production (P)
Knapp Boddiford (SE Bulloch) - Diversified Crop Production (P)
Morgan Allen (White County) - Equine Science (E)
Camille Schroer (Lowndes) - Equine Science (P)
Blaiz Harden (Heritage) - Forage Production
Charles Proudfoot (Wayne County) - Forest Management & Products
Zack Thornton (Wane County) - Grain Production (E)
Jordan Collins (Madison County) - Home and/or Community Development
Christopher Crump (Banks County) - Landscape Management
Joseph Herndon (Lowndes County) - Outdoor Recreation
Sam Herring (Lowndes) - Specialty Crop Production
Jim Waldrop (Colquitt County) - Turf Grass Management
Macie Rohler (Apalachee) - Veterinary Science
Cole Sosebee (White County) - Wildlife Production & Management

19 CDE Teams

24 Agriscience Fair Finalists

80 American Degree Recipients

9 American Degree Recipients
Mr. Sidney Bell (Watkisville)
Dr. James Corbett (Valdosta)
Mr. Barry Norris (Soperton)
Mr. Joe Wright (Talking Rock)
Rep. Brooks Coleman (Duluth)
Mr. Tom Johnston (Thomaston)
Dr. Jason Peake (Tifton)
Dr. Dean Pringle (Athens)
Mrs. Jody Tyson Strickland (Perry)

VIP Award Recipient
Mr. Von Peavy (Tifton)

National 3-Star Chapters
Bagley Middle
Berrien County
Colquitt County
Crawford County
East Jackson
Eighth Street Middle
Emanuel County Institute
Franklin County
Franklin County Middle
Gladden Middle
Loganville Middle
Madison County
Madison County Middle
Miller County
North Habersham Middle
Pelham Middle
Southeast Bulloch
Screven County
Treutlen County
Troup County
Wayne County
West Jackson Middle
Wilbanks Middle

National 2-Star Chapters
Pike County

Models of Innovation Finalists
Student Development
Emanuel County Institute
Madison County Middle
Wilbanks Middle

Outstanding Middle School Finalist
West Jackson Middle

National Chapter Results (Word document)

 Learn more about the 87th National FFA Convention!
Click the link above to find information about registration, parking, convention schedule and much more.